Skip to content

Road to Ironman Arizona (5/18-5/24/09)

May 26, 2009
digg_url = “http://teamtoppertri.blogspot.com/2009/05/road-to-ironman-arizona-518-52409.html”;digg_title = “Road to Ironman Arizona (5/18-5/24/09)”;digg_bgcolor = “#FFFFFF”;digg_skin = “normal”;digg_url = undefined;digg_title = undefined;digg_bgcolor = undefined;digg_skin = undefined;

Monday Relax

Tuesday 1800 yard swim (morning); 3.02 mile run (afternoon)

Wednesday 1 hour bike ride

Thursday 45 minute swim (drills)

Friday-Sunday Off

I took it lightly this week as a taper for today’s CapTex Triathlon (report to come next week). I should have completed a “shake out” swim, bike, and run on Sunday, but I did not.

After today’s triathlon, I’ll be taking two weeks off before starting my second and final Ironman training program of the year. This one will carry me through race day.

Mark and I are doing a 100k race in Temple, TX on Saturday. It will be our first ride together since the BDB 100 last fall. I’m looking forward to spending a few hours together and getting a nice bike session in.

Had a nice race today with some funny experiences and lessons learned. I’ll share full details in my report next Sunday.

Saw Brett Bartlett who did the BDB 100 with us. He’s lost 20 pounds through a running program. Today was his first Olympic distance triathlon. Way to go, Brett!

Kia Kaha!

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. CBacon permalink

    Dude, your comittment is awesome and I can only hope to follow your lead….1800 meters…YIKES! Can;t wait to hear today’s stories!

  2. Dude, your comittment is awesome and I can only hope to follow your lead….1800 meters…YIKES! Can;t wait to hear today’s stories!

Leave a comment